Social Experiments: Bald Head- Just a Thought

Bailey's Social Experiments

It was not my goal to be an inspiration to other girls, but here I am at the beginning of this enlightenment I am bestowing on the face of beauty standards. I have had multiple females approach me and tell me that I am an inspiration and that they are/ have contemplating/ed shaving their heads too, for different reasons obviously. People come up to me and tell me I could be a model, but as flattering as that sounds the only model I would ever want to be (if any) is a role model for girls in a younger generation or even for women in generations ahead of me to show them being your true self is okay. Is this what it feels like to be a leader and take charge of life- by being an inspiration? Do I really want people to view me, a tiny spec of a…

View original post 46 more words

Leave a Reply

